Sidney Central
School District
Riders of the Year honored

The Sidney Central School District held its annual Rider of the Year ceremony at the school’s transportation center.

The ceremony honors some of the district’s top student riders.

The Outstanding Rider Program selects top riders each month, as well as the year-end awards. Students are chosen by their respective drivers and monitors, who work together to make the selections.

A student must have been selected as one of the monthly winners to be eligible for the year-end award.

Some of the guidelines to earn the monthly award include following bus rules, showing improvement as a rider, or being a positive example on the bus. At the end of the year, the driver selects one of his or her monthly winners to be the Rider of the Year on that bus.

Students were honored during the ceremony, where drivers take the time to say a few words to recognize each of the students honored.

The students honored were as follows (student, followed by driver in parentheses):
Lennon Swain (Mark Wood), Rachel Wahlberg (Alisha Russo), Alana Brownsell (Ron Merrill), Emily Hardy (Jim Button), Kellen Begeal (Anne Marie Thomson), Anthony Forster (Leanne Walters), Mekora Artis (Tracy Russell), Aubrey Anzalone (Kris DeRoche-Chase), Matthew Hulse (Cathy Bethel), Jonathan Roy (Anne Gordon-Muller), Shelby Utter (Paula Cole), Karter Johnson (Bill Vandermulen), and Brooklyn Svoboda-Cobb (Carl Scarduzio).
Sidney Central School District
95 West Main Street  |  Sidney, NY 13838  |   Phone: 607.563.2135  |   Fax: 607.563.2386
© Copyright 2019. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView