Sidney Central
School District
Sidney honors Riders of the Year
2019 Riders of the Year 
The Sidney Central School District held its annual Rider of the Year ceremony at the school’s transportation center on Thursday afternoon. 
The ceremony honors some of the district’s top student riders. Riders are awarded a plaque by their respective bus driver. 
The Outstanding Rider Program selects top riders each month, as well as the year-end awards. Students are chosen by their respective drivers and monitors, who work together to make the selections.
A student must have been selected as one of the monthly winners to be eligible for the year-end award.
Some of the guidelines to earn the monthly award include following bus rules, showing improvement as a rider, or being a positive example on the bus. At the end of the year, the driver selects one of his or her monthly winners to be the Rider of the Year on that bus. 
Students were honored during the ceremony, where drivers take the time to say a few words to recognize each of the students honored. A luncheon is also given for the riders, families, and drivers. 
The students honored were as follows (student, followed by driver in parentheses): Alexander DeCarlo (Karen Walker), Jaymi Wood (Robenson Jean Louis), Naquann Cesaire (Anne Marie Thomson), Kirsten Pepper-Cole (Tona Campbell), Wyatt Shofkom (Mark Hotaling), Corbyn Anderson (Tina Miller), Kaden Knowles (Leanne Walters), Caiden Haynes (Carl Scarduzio), Regan Berge (Sean Brigham), Allayna Bidwell (Tracy Russell), Daniel Amaro-Cintron (Cathy Bethel), Pecabo Scott (Jim Button), Camden Speenburgh (Bill Vandermuelen), and Linden Henzler (Anne Gordon-Muller).
Sidney Central School District
95 West Main Street  |  Sidney, NY 13838  |   Phone: 607.563.2135  |   Fax: 607.563.2386
© Copyright 2020. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
Website Accessibility Notice
It is the goal of the School District that this website is accessible to all users. If you are unable to access any page(s) in our site, please send an email to [email protected] with detailed information on the location of the page or document you were attempting to access. Be sure to include your name, email address and phone number so that we may contact you to discuss the matter and provide the information in another format, if requested. The District is not responsible for facts or opinions contained on any linked site. Some links and features on this site require the Adobe Acrobat Reader to view. Visit the Adobe website to download the free Acrobat Reader at https://get.adobe.com/reader/.