Print    Close This Window
Four winter teams earn scholar-athlete honors
Four winter sports teams earned scholar-athlete honors by the New York State Public High School Athletic Association.
To be recognized as a team, 75 percent or more of the team members must be at or above 90 percent and the overall team GPA had to be at or above 90 percent. 

The teams recognized were girls basketball (95.6), girls bowling (92.2), boys indoor track (91.5), and boys basketball (90.4).

Those recognized on each team are as follows:

Girls basketball: Sarah Bessett, Kaitlin Bookhout, Hannah Gray, Haley Larson, Adrienne Paternoster, Emma Simmons, and Meghan Worden.

Girls bowling: Holly Bookhout, Cassandra Cole, Hailey Hoag, Maegan Mazzarella, and Emma McKown.

Boys indoor track: Noah Artis, Jonathan McNamara, Schuylar Rowe, and Ryan Secor.

Boys basketball: Liam Matthews, Anthony Morris, Peyton Mosher, Jon Palmatier, Chris Prentice, and Glenn Rogers.

Pictured below is each team, as well as the Midstate Athletic Conference scholar-athletes. That award is for the student with the top GPA on each team.
Girls basketball, winter 2019-20
Girls basketball: Front (from left): Emma Simmons, Sarah Bessett, and Hannah Gray. Back (from left): Kaitlin Bookhout, Adrienne Paternoster, Haley Larson, and Meghan Worden.
Girls bowling winter 2019-20 
Girls bowling (from left): From left: Holly Bookhout, Maegan Mazzarella, Emma McKown, and Cassandra Cole. Missing: Hailey Hoag. 
Boys indoor track winter 2019-20 
Boys indoor track (from left): Schuylar Rowe, Ryan Secor, and Noah Artis. Missing: Jonathan McNamara. 
boys basketball winter 2019-20 
Boys basketball (from left): Peyton Mosher, Glenn Rogers, Liam Matthews, Jon Palmatier, Chris Prentice, and Anthony Morris. 
MAC scholar-athletes, winter 19-20 
MAC scholar-athletes: Front (from left): Maegan Mazzarella (girls bowling), Meghan Worden (girls basketball), and Amber Rogers (girls indoor track). Back (from left): Robert Greenblatt (boys bowling), Keegan Bacon (wrestling), Noah Artis (boys indoor track), and Glenn Rogers (boys basketball).