Voice Recognition

Sidney Central School District News Article

Four sophomores named HOBY representatives

Sidney CSD HOBY representatives for 2024.
Pictured from left: Emily Hardy, Leah Figary, Dejah Taylor, and Cooper Harvey. 

Sophomores Emily Hardy, Leah Figary, Dejah Taylor, and Cooper Harvey have been named Sidney CSD’s Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership (HOBY) ambassadors for 2024.
Through the continued generous support of the Sidney Central School District and the Sidney Chamber of Commerce, all four students will attend the conference, which will be held May 31-June 2 at the University at Albany.
HOBY is a leadership opportunity founded by former actor O’Brian in 1958. The organization’s mission is to inspire youth from around the world to pursue lives of leadership, service, and innovation. Since its beginning, more than 500,000 students have participated in leadership seminars. HOBY has programs in all 50 states, as well as 20 countries. 
The weekend’s events include participation in informative workshops and activities with other high school ambassadors from across the state, as well as community service projects.

Print This Article